Micko Westmoreland Releases ‘Remixes’ In August

Changing the tracks


Between dividing his time starring in films and making music, Micko Westmoreland has put together a collection remixes, aptly titled ‘Remixes’ due for release on Landline Records on 12th August. Featuring the prowess of Mike Paradinas, Ian O’Brien, Luke Vibert and T Power (with Micko also getting involved) this will mark the first time these tracks have been released digitally.

“I like Luke’s mix of ‘Strange’ as it’s got a 50s B-movie sci-fi feel to it,” he says. “Kooky modulating orchestras, a soundtrack to the Roswell incident maybe.  A robot functioning pulse, carrying out ‘special procedures’ on Neptune.”

The album also features remixes of tracks from his two solo albums ‘Yours etc abc’ and ‘Wax & Wayne’. ‘One Pound Note’ and ‘Fabrications’ (two albums Micko released under his The Bowling Green alter-ego) will also see a digital release for the first time on 12th August.

Westmoreland will also soon reveal the video for ’Schmescos’, a track from ‘Yours etc abc’ that will star ‘a giant of British alternative comedy’.

You can download for free the Luke Vibert remix of ‘Strange’ exclusively from Electronic Sound from now up until the release of ‘Remixes’ in August: